Fax: 0512-2590914 E-mail: <u>debch@iitk.ac.in</u> Tel: (O) +91-512-2597563/2597641



INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Dr. Debashish Chowdhury

Professor & Head

16 December, 2016

The following candidates are selected for admission to the Ph.D. Programme in the Department of Physics for the session 2016-2017-II Semester. The admission is subject to having passed the M.Sc. examination and all other records being completed. Names of the selected candidates are given in alphabetical order:

ADMISSION LIST –

1.	GAURAV YADAV	UGC-JRF
2.	JAYASHREE MAJUMDAR	UGC-JRF
3.	NITESH KUMAR JAISWAL	UGC-JRF
4.	RAJNI BALA	UGC-JRF

Offer letter has been send by speed post.

Selected candidates have to deposit Rs. 15,712/- for GN/OBC category and Rs.13,212/- for SC/ST category, through Bank Draft payable to Registrar, I.I.T. Kanpur, latest by December 24, 2016 failing which the admission offer will be treated as cancelled. Bank draft should be sent to the Head, Department Physics, IIT Kanpur - 208016.

(Debashish Chowdhury)